Fear – By Rounak Karmarkar

I do not fear the death,

as it will show me light as I move ahead;

But I do fear my faith.

When its existence is shaken by the darkness ahead.

 

I do not fear my loved ones being parted,

As their memories will be with me as I move ahead.

But I do fear to be hated.

When the ways set by them are parted by the darkness ahead.

 

I do not fear loosing.

As there is nothing I started with as I move ahead.

But I do fear getting lost.

For the want of having everything with the darkness ahead.

 

I do not fear of fighting.

As there will be a share of victories as I move ahead.

But I do fear being conquered.

By the darkness that lies within as I move ahead.

 

 

By: Rounak Karmarkar

3 thoughts on “Fear – By Rounak Karmarkar

  1. Pingback: The Trap of Fear When Tragedy Happens | Dylan B. Raines

  2. Pingback: Darkness | Darkness

  3. Pingback: The Trap of Fear When Tragedy Happens | Dylan Raines

Pen it... or aaa type it. u know what i mean.